Checking in with the Locals: Eze Amos

Posted on November 25, 2014 by

1


Charlottesville is a city filled with local-loving people, and a spirit of community and collaboration unlike anywhere else. Every week, Cville Niche will celebrate that spirit by featuring a local’s top picks.

Check out previous local check-ins!

Photo by Jack Looney

Photo credit: Jack Looney

Eze Amos

Get to know this local gent, ever-gracious with his infectious smile and ever-inspiring with his keen photographer’s eye. Check out his pictures from the Cville Niche wine tour!

Describe what you do in town.

I am the proud owner of Eze Amos Photography, a wedding and portrait business I launched after graduating from our city’s Community Investment Collaborative (CIC) entrepreneurship course. I love working with people, creating art, and playing with technology, so this is the perfect career for me! When I’m not on a gig I’m spending time with my two year old Amaka, with whom I recently co-organized Dads with Diaper Bags: a meetup group for fathers and their young children.

Describe yourself in 5 syllables or less.

Eat, drink, be merry!

Top Picks

A favorite dish in town.

On any given weekday, chances are you’ll find me and my daughter dishing into Himalayan Fusion’s lunch buffet. I’ve been taking her there since she could eat solids, and as a toddler she still loves curry! (But their Tandoori Chicken is her fav).

A favorite drink in town.

I consider myself to be a stout aficionado, and my hands down favorite is Beer Run’s Bourbon Barrel Stout on tap. Rich, smooth, luscious, perfect.

A favorite weekly or monthly food special.

My meet-up group “Dads with Diaper Bags” gives a shout out to McGrady’s Irish Pub, where we have our monthly gatherings while our partners or babysitters are on kid duty. Three words: half-off chicken wings!

