Local Musician Scott T. Opens Tonight @ The Jefferson

Posted on November 5, 2012 by

1


donavon f

Music that makes you feel good. That’s what’s going down at the Jefferson Theater tonight!

On Monday, November 5th, Donavon Frankenreiter headlines what is to be an amazing night of good, honest, beachy music, with local talents, yours truly, Scott T. and The Downbeat Project!

But it doesn’t stop there. As a huge fan of Frankenreiter’s music, I was extremely excited to learn that he was interested in finding local acts for his national tour.

After responding to his Facebook announcement looking for submissions, I was ecstatic to find out a couple weeks later that I had been selected as one of the openers! As an employee of Jefferson Theater’s Cinema Taco, I’ve been dreaming of playing on that stage for a long time… 10,000 tacos later, my hard work and determination has paid off.

I can truly say I am blessed to have the honor to open for such a talented, big name artist that I love. I know those who like my music will like Donavon Frakenreiter and vice versa. The Downbeat Project is the second opening act and their music is very tight and soul felt.

scott t

Tickets are $17 at the door tonight, and well worth it. Come on out to see the former Jack Johnson protege and a couple local names you will sure to be seeing a bit more of in the near future.

Doors open at 7pm show starts at 7:45pm. 

See you there!

Posted in: music, The Buzz